Monday, May 24, 2010

Blog Tour: Marcia's Madness by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

The Sisters Eight Book 5: Marcia's Madness
To celebrate the release of Marcia's Madness, the fifth book in Lauren Baratz-Logsted's delightful series for young readers, she is embarking on a one question interview tour. Each blog gets to ask one question. I really enjoyed the first three books in this series: Annie's Adventures, Durinda's Dangers, and Georgia's Greatness. As fans of this fun series know, each book focuses on a different sister. It's Marcia's turn to shine in this book, which the publisher describes as 
"Wherein the fifth-born sister, Marcia, the sensible one; Marcia, the reasonable one; Marcia, the one who would never do anything crazy, begins to act in a most unusual way..."
In each book, the title character discovers her special gift and receives a present. You can check out descriptions of all the books at the Sisters 8 Web site and Lauren Baratz-Logsted's Web site.

My one question:
When you, Jackie and Greg first imagined the Sisters 8 series, did you plan out each sister's talent and gift?
Yes! And actually that was one of Jackie's contributions. She named all the sisters --I named the cats!--and she picked all the powers and gifts. Jackie was six when we first came up with the idea for the series; she's ten now. Oh, and Greg came up with all the crazy inventions, like the talking refrigerator--it wouldn't be half as much fun without that talking refrigerator!

Thanks, Lauren!

1 comment:

  1. I love that Jackie named the sisters and you named the cats! Fun!


Thank you for taking the time to comment. Happy reading!