IFF Prize

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize

2015 Winner
The End of Days by Jenny Erpenbeck (German)

2015 Shortlist
By Night the Mountain Burns by Juan Tomas Avila (Spanish)
Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage by Haruki Murakami (Japanese)
F by Daniel Kehlmann (German)
In the Beginning Was the Sea by Tomas Gonzalez (Spanish)
While the Gods Were Sleeping by Erwin Mortier (Dutch)

2014 Winner
The Iraqi Christ by Hassan Blasim (Arabic)

2014 Shortlist
A Man in Loveby Karl Ove Kanusgaard (Norwegian)
A Meal in Winter by Hubert Mingarelli (French)
The Mussel Feast by Birgit Vanderbeke (German)
Revenge by Yoko Ogawa (Japanese)
Strange Weather in Tokyo by Hirmoi Kawakami (Japanese)

2013 Winner
The Detour by Gerbrand Bakker

2013 Shortlist
Bundu by Chris Barnard
Dublinesque by Enrique Vila-Matas
The Fall of Stone City by Ismail Kadare
Traveller of the Century by Andres Neuman
Trieste by Dasa Drndic

2012 Winner
Blooms of Darkness by Aharon Appelfeld

2012 Shortlist
Alice by Judith Hermann (4 stars)
Dream of Ding Village by Yan Lianke
From the Mouth of the Whale by Sjon
New Finnish Grammar by Diego Marani (4.5 stars)
The Prague Cemetery by Umberto Eco

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Happy reading!