The Goldsmiths Prize was established in 2013 to celebrate the qualities of creative daring associated withe the University of London and to reward fiction that breaks the mould or extends the possibilities of the novel form. 

2017 Winner
H(A)PPY by Nicola Barker

2017 Shortlist
A Line Made by Walking by Sara Baume
Playing Possum by Kevin Davey
Reservoir 13 by Jon McGregor
First Love by Gwendoline Riley (3.5 stars)
Phone by Will Self

2016 Winner
Solar Bones by Mike McCormack

2016 Shortlist
Transit by Rachel Cusk
Hot Milk by Deborah Levy (3.5 stars)
The Lesser Bohemians by Eimear McBride
Like a Mule Bringing Ice Cream to the Sun by Sarah Ladipo Manyika
Martin John by Anakana Schofield

2015 Winner
Beatlebone by Kevin Barry 

2015 Shortlist
Acts of the Assassins by Richard Beard
Satin Island by Tom McCarthy (3 stars)
The Field of the Cloth of Gold by Magnus Mills
Grief is the Thing With Feathers by Max Porter
Lurid & Cute by Adam Thirwell

2014 Winner
How to Be Both by Ali Smith (5 stars)

2014 Shortlist
Outline by Rachel Cusk (4.5 stars)
The Absent Therapist by Will Eaves
J by Howard Jacobson
The Wake by Paul Kingsnorth
In the Light of What We Know by Zia Haider Rahman

2013 Winner
A Girl Is a Half-Formed Thing by Eimear McBride (3.5 stars)

2013 Shortlist
Harvest by Jim Crace
Exodus by Lars Iyer
Red or Dead by David Peace
Artful by Ali Smith
Tapestry by Philip Terry

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Happy reading!